The qualification for WTA Baltic Open 2019 is over and now the winners who procced to the main draw of the tournament are finally known.

The very first winner emerged on the center court. In the close match Valentyna Ivakhnenko from Russia defeated the Belgium Marie Benoit – 6/4, 4/6, 6/4. The winner of the match committed none double faults, while Benoit made 3.

On the fifth court the Argentinian Paula Ormaechea sails into the main draw after 1 hour 41 minutes match against Isabella Shinikova – 7/5, 6/3, firing an ace twice and saving 3 out of 5 breakpoints.

The third match of the day happened between Basak Eraydin from Turkey and the Norwegian Ulrikke Eikeri. The statistics of the match was on the side of the Norwegian tennis player, but at key moments Eraydin had the game under control what led to her win – 6/3, 4/6, 7/6(4). Even though Basak committed 8 double faults, she fired an ace 5 times against 1 ace and 1 double mistake by Eikeri.

In the second launch of the day Naiktha Bains failed to Katarzyna Kawa from Poland on fifth court – 1/6, 2/6. The Polish saved 6 out of 7 breakpoints, while her opponent - 3 out 9.

At fifth match of the day Barbara Haas from Austria outplayed her younger compatriot Julia Grabher – 6/0, 6/2. Although Haas committed 5 double faults, she executed 72% of the first serve points.

And the last match of qualifications for WTA Baltic Open 2019 finished on the 7th court where Harmony Tan clashed rackets with the Serb Nina Stojanovic – 2/6, 2/6. The Serb outplayed her opponent and sails into the main draw, even though she executed only 40% of her first serve.

The Russian Valentina Ivakhnenko will play in the first round with Sorana Cirstea from Romania. The Austrian Barbara Haas will face the recent winner in doubles of the tournament in Lausanne Anastasia Potapova. Kristina Kucova from Slovakia will play against Paula Ormaechea. Nina Stojanovic from Serbia will compete against the fourth-seed, Alexandra Sasnovich. Katarina Kawa will meet with Ysaline Bonaventure from Belgium, while Basak Eraydin will cross rackets with Chloe Paquet from France.

Press Service of the Tournament